Locked Out

A few days ago, I went to the local 7-Eleven to rent a movie from Red Box. I brought my two dogs along like I usually do on these sorts of late-night trips. I pulled into the parking space, and with the vehicle running I got out and selected the appropriate movie (Grown Ups). Upon my return to the idling vehicle, I discovered a locked door with my hapless dachshund perched on the driver’s seat. I was locked out of my van by my own dogs! I had to use the phone inside the store to call roadside assistance (my cell phone was locked inside the van). My 15-minute trip turned into an hour. In the end, all was good as I rewarded myself with an ice-cold Ziegenbock.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

